Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Members Mr. Scott Moore and Mr. John Husbands, along with Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null, visited Conroe HS 9th Grade Campus, Rice Elementary, Armstrong Elementary, Runyan Elementary, and Hauke Alternative High School.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by one or more members of the Board who surprise the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored were Morgan Pierce, Conroe HS 9th Grade Campus; Selina Vargas, Rice Elementary; Abiel Arebalo, Armstrong Elementary; Zoe Carmona, Runyan Elementary; and William “Daniel” Cooper-Dart, Hauke High School.

Paraprofessionals honored were Matthew Raney, Conroe HS 9th Grade Campus; Panagiota Georgopoulou, Rice Elementary; Souhila Salmi, Armstrong Elementary; Claudia Salas, Runyan Elementary; and Nancy Sim, Hauke High School.

Educators honored were Jennifer Gasson, Conroe HS 9th Grade Campus; Laura Henry, Rice Elementary; Debra Bradfute, Armstrong Elementary; Lyndsay Griffiths, Runyan Elementary; and Steven Barrett, Hauke High School.