Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Datren Williams along with Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null visited The Woodlands High School 9th Grade, Tough Elementary, Deretchin Elementary, Buckalew Elementary, and Galatas Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by one or more members of the Board who surprise the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored were Steele Herndon, The Woodlands High School 9th Grade; Ascly Haag, Tough Elementary; Aiden Lingley and Sean Sweeney, Deretchin Elementary; Sarisa Helburg, Buckalew Elementary; and Cash Mock, Galatas Elementary.

Paraprofessionals honored were Rebecca Persson, The Woodlands High School 9th Grade; Kimberly Adkins, Tough Elementary; Paige Sweatt, Deretchin Elementary; Boorjira Jankhiew, Buckalew Elementary; and Brandy Damico, Galatas Elementary.

Educators honored were Shane Graves, The Woodlands High School 9th Grade; Katy Sue Traicoff, Tough Elementary; Melissa Drilling, Deretchin Elementary; Valery Hanna, Buckalew Elementary; and Kaitlen Rachal, Galatas Elementary.