Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Members Mr. Ray Sanders and Mr. Scott Moore along with Superintendent Dr. Curtis Null visited Broadway, Cox Intermediate, York Junior High, Snyder Elementary, and Clark Intermediate.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by one or more members of the Board who surprise the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored were Hunter Bruschke and Emma Howard, Broadway; Sethumi Pathirana, Cox Intermediate; Marley Harris, York Junior High; Avery Mayfield, Snyder Elementary; and DonTrell Leon, Clark Intermediate.

Paraprofessionals honored were Jodiana Fruge, Broadway; Martina Roberts, Cox Intermediate; Kenneth Hess, York Junior High; Katie Paul, Snyder Elementary; and Catherine Lewis, Clark Intermediate.

Educators honored were Elaine Wallace, Broadway; Kristin Anderson, Cox Intermediate; Clarissa Glesmann, York Junior High; Beth Liczwek, Snyder Elementary; and Leah Hill, Clark Intermediate.