Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board President Mrs. Melanie Bush and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Stewart Elementary, Bush Elementary, Mitchell Intermediate, Buckalew Elementary, Deretchin Elementary, Tough Elementary, and The Woodlands High School 9th Grade Campus.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Taylor Nicole Gagliardini, Stewart Elementary; Christopher Castille, Bush Elementary; Davian Torres, Mitchell Intermediate; Lola Miller, Buckalew Elementary; Riley Rumpza, Deretchin Elementary; Rhett Hollier, Tough Elementary; and Natalie Perez, The Woodlands High School 9th Grade Campus.

Paraprofessionals honored are Shenequa Rucker, Stewart Elementary; Kristen Curzan, Bush Elementary; Sandy Pineda, Mitchell Intermediate; Susan Davis, Buckalew Elementary; Mariana Woodul, Deretchin Elementary; Carolyn Duncan, Tough Elementary; and Lisa Killion, The Woodlands High School 9th Grade Campus.

Educators honored are Rachel Crittenden, Stewart Elementary; Maureen Timberlake, Bush Elementary; Katie McLean, Mitchell Intermediate; Robin Snyder, Buckalew Elementary; Robyn White, Deretchin Elementary; Carrie Morrison, Tough Elementary; and Krista Dodson, The Woodlands High School 9th Grade Campus.