Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Scott Moore and Superintendent, Dr. Curtis Null, visited Conroe High School 9th Grade, Rice Elementary, Armstrong Elementary, Runyan Elementary, Wilkinson Elementary, and Washington Junior High.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Ernestina Amaya, Conroe High School 9th Grade; Maliyah Harrison, Rice Elementary; Sarah Zamora, Armstrong Elementary; Daniel Contreras, Runyan Elementary, Olivia Pantoja, Wilkinson Elementary; and Jamari Lyons, Washington Junior High.

Paraprofessionals honored are Brian Franklin, Conroe High School 9th Grade; Beatriz Blanco, Rice Elementary; Alma Cruz, Armstrong Elementary; Susan Salazar, Runyan Elementary, Alejandra Phillips, Wilkinson Elementary; and Sandra Stiverson, Washington Junior High.

Educators honored are Olivia Harris, Conroe High School 9th Grade; Genevieve Kolenda, Rice Elementary; Gabriela Gamino, Armstrong Elementary; Maria Morales de Merida, Runyan Elementary, Susan Reynolds, Wilkinson Elementary; and Christina Zientek, Washington Junior High.