Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Melanie Bush and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Stewart Elementary, Bush Elementary, Mitchell Intermediate, Buckalew Elementary, Deretchin Elementary, Tough Elementary, and The Woodlands High School Ninth Grade Campus.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored Jasmine Fontenot, Stewart Elementary; Noah Bratsch, Bush Elementary; Clayton Hirsekorn, Mitchell Intermediate; Elizabeth Funkhouser, Buckalew Elementary; Caroline Mills, Deretchin Elementary; Selah Martinez, Tough Elementary; and Tyler Clough, The Woodlands High School Ninth Grade Campus.

Paraprofessionals honored Alicia Benhart, Stewart Elementary; Elizabeth Cornish, Bush Elementary; Stephy Eldridge, Mitchell Intermediate; Pam Teague, Buckalew Elementary; Kim Berglund, Deretchin Elementary; Debbie Landry, Tough Elementary; Elaine Creighton, The Woodlands High School Ninth Grade Campus.

Educators honored Brandon O’Neal, Stewart Elementary; Doris Costenbader, Bush Elementary; Amy Hickman; Jacquelyn Hveem, Buckalew Elementary; Misty Rust, Deretchin Elementary; Debra Peyreau, Tough Elementary; and Matthew Peters, The Woodlands High School Ninth Grade Campus.