Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Trustee Scott Moore and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Rice Elementary, Armstrong Elementary, Runyan Elementary, Wilkinson Elementary, Patterson Elementary, Bozman Intermediate, and Washington Junior High.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member of the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Kendrix Traylor, Rice Elementary; Williams Andrade, Armstrong Elementary;

Princella Kusi, Washington Junior High; Briana Vargas, Runyan Elementary; Kennedy Pickle, Wilkinson Elementary; Gladys Garcia Reyes, Patterson Elementary; and Damariz Pacheco, Bozman Intermediate.

Paraprofessionals honored are Brenda Gutierrez, Rice Elementary; Ramona Luke, Armstrong Elementary; Melissa Mason, Washington Junior High; Ilze Benavides, Runyan Elementary; Misty Westover, Wilkinson Elementary; Kelly Keys, Patterson Elementary; and Katy Kent, Bozman Intermediate.

Educators honored are Travis Gasper, Rice Elementary; LeAndra Nix, Armstrong Elementary; Susan Baker, Washington Junior High; Kay Jopling, Runyan Elementary; Reannin Sutton, Wilkinson Elementary; Maria Diaz, Patterson Elementary; and Pam Kainer, Bozman Intermediate.