Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Recognize School Ambassadors

CONROE, TEXAS (May 23, 2017) The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Melanie Bush and Dr. Don Stockton, Superintendent, visited Hauke Academic Alternative High School, DAEP, Anderson Elementary, Houston Elementary, Travis Intermediate, and JJAEP.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored Valerie Weathers, Hauke Academic Alternative High School; Abbigail Hickman, Anderson Elementary; Humberto Cortez, Houston Elementary; and Isabella Pelt, Travis Intermediate.

Paraprofessionals honored Kerri Hom, Hauke Academic Alternative High School; MeiJhih Massey, DAEP; Diane Alaniz, Anderson Elementary; Maria G. Lacayo, Houston Elementary; and Veida Banks, Travis Intermediate.

Educators honored Richard Morgan, Hauke Academic Alternative High School; Elena Lerdo de Tejada, Anderson Elementary; Tamara Stegall, Houston Elementary; Angelita Glazar, Travis Intermediate; and Rachel Payne, JJAEP.